Quick links

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) – Information for the CUE Community

Information for the CUE Community

Student Events 2019/20

Coming up…

February 2020

Tuesday, Feb. 4 International Undergraduate Resume Session
12 pm – 1 pm in HA206

Wednesday, Feb. 5 Land a Summer Job: Resume Writing Workshop
12 pm – 1 pm in HA206

Thursday, Feb. 6 International Undergraduate Cover Letter Session
12 pm – 1 pm in HA206 

Wednesday, Feb. 12 Land a Summer Job: Cover Letter Workshop
12 pm – 1 pm HA237

Thursday, Feb. 13 International Graduate Resume Session
12 pm – 1 pm HA206

Tuesday, Feb 11, Drop-in Resume Review in Tegler
12 pm – 1 pm Robert Tegler Student Centre

Thursday, Feb. 27 International Graduate Cover Letter Workshop
12 pm – 1 pm HA-019

March 2020

Monday, March 2 Employer Information Booth: Canadian Armed Forces
11 am – 1 pm Tegler

Wednesday, March 4 Land a Summer Job: Interview Workshop
12 pm – 1 pm HA 206

Tuesday, March 10 Drop-in Resume Review in Tegler
12 pm – 1 pm Robert Tegler Student Centre

Thursday, March 19 Drop-in Resume Review in Tegler
12 pm – 1 pm Robert Tegler Student Centre 

April 2020

Wednesday, April 8 Drop-in Resume Review in Tegler
12 pm – 1 pm Robert Tegler Student Centre

Career Services has drop-in advising every weekday from 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Please contact Career Services at careerservices@concordia.ab.ca with any questions. 


Past Events

CUE Career Fair

January 29, 2020, 10am to 2pm

Money Mentors

November 1, 11am-1pm

Resume Writing Boot Camp

November 2, 11am – 1pm in Tegler

Discover Career Services

November 5, 7, from 11am-1pm, by Student Success Centre

Parks Canada Recruitment Event

November 9, 10am-2pm

CPA Career Connections

November 20

Resume Writing Boot Camp

November 21

Discover Career Services focus on Career Exploration

November 23, 11am-1pm

Alberta Public Service Career Mixer

November 28 2018

Explore career options with Alberta Public Service

More events hosted by Career Services will pop up throughout the year!

Watch for these event promotions in the Student Success Centre, around campus and in the student newsletter emailed to all students weekly.