Quick links

Reopening CUE for Fall 2020

CELPIP Preparation Program

Take the CELPIP Preparation Program at CUE

The CELPIP Preparation Program has been developed by CELPIP experts to assist test takers to maximize their performance on test day. The program focuses on language skills and test-taking strategies that will help test takers demonstrate their true level of English language proficiency on the CELPIP General Test or the CELPIP General-LS Test.

Key features of this program include:

  • trained, certified, and skilled CELPIP instructors;
  • up to 72 hours of classroom instruction;
  • language skills and test-taking skills taught in the context of specific question types;
  • regular vocabulary-building practice;
  • plenty of exercises and activities designed to build key skills;
  • many opportunities to practice with other students and the instructor; and
  • a practice test administered at a CELPIP Test Centre.

Eligibility: Open to everyone (basic knowledge of English is required)

Enquiries: Ms. Anthonette Nwaolisa  (anthonette.nwaolisa@concordia.ab.ca) or extension@concordia.ab.ca

Registration and Payment:  Register for a single or multiple courses of the CELPIP Preparation Course. Find out how to register here.

Course CodeTopicCourse fee
X-CPP 01Reading$345.00 + GST = $362.25
X-CPP 02Writing$345.00 + GST = $362.25
X-CPP 03Speaking$345.00 + GST = $362.25
X-CPP 04Listening$345.00 + GST = $362.25
  • The registration and payment process takes about 3-4 days and the deadline for the CELPIP Preparation course is 4:00 pm or earlier on the Friday before your course begins.
  • Payment is to be made online with a credit card.
  • Your class will take place in the Hole Academic Centre building, third floor, Room number 312 at Concordia University of Edmonton 7128 Ada Blvd NW, Edmonton, AB T5B 4E4.
  • Free street parking is usually available. We have paid parking on campus for a flat rate of $3 on weekends and evenings. An interactive map of the campus is available here: https://concordia.ab.ca/about/campus-map/

CELPIP GENERAL

The registration and payment deadline for the CELPIP Preparation course is 4:00 pm or earlier on the Friday before your course begins.

2020 Schedule:

CELPIP Preparation course – Listening (X-CPP 04): 18 hours total

September 22, 2020 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
September 24, 2020 (Thursday): 6–9pm
September 26, 2020  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
September 27, 2020 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Speaking (X-CPP 03): 18 hours total

October 13, 2020 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
October 15, 2020 (Thursday): 6–9pm
October 17, 2020  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
October 18, 2020 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Writing (X-CPP 02): 18 hours total

October 20, 2020 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
October 22, 2020 (Thursday): 6–9pm
October 24, 2020  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
October 25, 2020 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Reading (X-CPP 01): 18 hours total

November 3, 2020 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
November 5, 2020 (Thursday): 6–9pm
November 7, 2020  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
November 8, 2020 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

2021 Schedule:

CELPIP Preparation course – Listening (X-CPP 04): 18 hours total

January 19, 2021 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
January 21, 2021 (Thursday): 6–9pm
January 23, 2021  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
January 24, 2021 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Speaking (X-CPP 03): 18 hours total

February 2, 2021 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
February 4, 2021 (Thursday): 6–9pm
February 6, 2021  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
February 7, 2021 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Writing (X-CPP 02): 18 hours total

February 23, 2021 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
February 25, 2021 (Thursday): 6–9pm
February 27, 2021  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
February 28, 2021 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Reading (X-CPP 01): 18 hours total

March 16, 2021 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
March 18, 2021 (Thursday): 6–9pm
March 20, 2021  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
March 21, 2021 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP LS PREPARATION COURSE

The registration and payment deadline for the CELPIP Preparation course is 4 pm or earlier on the Friday before your course begins.

CELPIP Preparation course – Listening (X-CPP 04): 18 hours total

January 21, 2020 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
January 23, 2020 (Thursday): 6–9pm
January 25, 2020  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
January 26, 2020 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm

CELPIP Preparation course – Speaking (X-CPP 03): 18 hours total

February 4, 2020 (Tuesday): 6–9pm
February 6, 2020 (Thursday): 6–9pm
February 8, 2020  (Saturday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm
February 9, 2020 (Sunday): 9am–noon / 1–4pm