Quick links

Faculty

Our faculty strive to give you the best education possible. All of our English professors have a passion for reading, writing, and talking about good literature, and they enjoy sharing their literary interests with their students, both inside and outside the classroom. In addition, senior-level students have the opportunity to do an independent study (English 480) on a subject of their choice and under the supervision of a full-time faculty member.

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Trevor Cook
Assistant Professor of English
Email: trevor.cook@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA326
Phone: (780) 479-9388
More information

Dr. Adrien Guyot
Assistant Professor of French, Modern Languages Coordinator
Email: adrien.guyot@concordia.ab.ca
Office: L283
Phone: (780) 479-9363
More information

Dr. Mai Hussein
Assistant Professor of French
Email: mai.hussein@concordia.ab.ca
Office: L285
Phone: (780) 479-9306
More information

Dr. Timothy McNamara
Professor of English, Literature and Language
Email: tim.mcnamara@concordia.ab.ca
Office: A201-F
Phone: (780) 479-9302
More information

Dr. Neil Querengesser
Professor of English, Dean, Arts
Email: neil.querengesser@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA224
Phone: (780) 479-9364
More information

Dr. Conrad van Dyk
Professor of English, Chair of Literature and Language
Email: conrad.vandyk@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA317
Phone: (780) 378-8462
More information

Dr. Linda Van Netten Blimke
Assistant Professor of English
Email: linda.vannettenblimke@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA324
Phone: (780) 479-9354
More information

Dr. Reginald Wiebe
Assistant Professor of English
Email: reginald.wiebe@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA318
Phone: (780) 479-9358
More information

Dr. Valerie Henitiuk
Vice-President Academic and Provost, Professor
Email:   vpacademic@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA227
Phone: +1 780 479 9384
More information

Current Part-time Faculty

Click on instructor’s name for more information

David Buchanan
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: david.buchanan@concordia.ab.ca

Catherine Caufield
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: catherine.caufield@concordia.ab.ca

Mahdi Kashani
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: mahdi.kashani@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Maureen King
Sessional Instructor
Email: maureen.king@concordia.ab.ca

Lisa Martin
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: lisa.martin@concordia.ab.ca

Katherine Miller
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: katherine.miller@concordia.ab.ca

Lucinda Minde
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Shanna Mumm
Sessional Instructor, Languages
Email: shanna.mumm@concordia.ab.ca

Jasmina Odor
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: jasmina.odor@concordia.ab.ca

Sean Palmer
Sessional Instructor
Email: sean.palmer@concordia.ab.ca

Tim Querengesser
Sessional Instructor, English

Conrad Scott
Sessional Instructor
Email: conrad.scott@concordia.ab.ca

Professors Emeritus and Emerita

Dr. Catherine Eddy
Professor Emerita, since 2011
Email: catherine.eddy@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Ruth Glancy
Professor Emerita, since 2013
Email: ruth.glancy@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Marco LoVerso
Professor Emeritus, since 2015
Email: marco.loverso@concordia.ab.ca