Quick links

Committee Members

Members of the Animal Care Committee include:

Xin Chen, PhD
Chair, Animal Care Committee
Associate Professor, Department of Biology and Environmental Sciences

Devin Hughes
Laboratory Manager, Assistant Biosafety Officer, Department of Biology and Environmental Sciences

Mariola Janowicz, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biology and Environmental Sciences

Patrick Kamau, PhD
Dean of Science, Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Director, Centre for Innovation and Applied Research

Bryan Rooney, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

Craig Wilkinson, DVM, BSc
University Veterinarian, Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences, University of Alberta

Emma Schimdt
CSA representative, Concordia University of Edmonton



The Animal Care Committee is seeking community members to sit on the committee.  Please contact info@concordia.ab.ca if you are interested in participating in this Concordia committee.