Quick links

Reopening CUE for the 2020-21 Academic Year

Faculty

Our faculty strive to give you the best education possible. All of our English professors have a passion for reading, writing, and talking about good literature, and they enjoy sharing their literary interests with their students, both inside and outside the classroom. In addition, senior-level students have the opportunity to do an independent study (English 480) on a subject of their choice and under the supervision of a full-time faculty member.

Click on instructor’s name for more information.

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Trevor Cook
Assistant Professor of English
Email: trevor.cook@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA326
Phone: (780) 479-9388

Dr. Adrien Guyot
Assistant Professor of French, Modern Languages Coordinator
Email: adrien.guyot@concordia.ab.ca
Office: L283
Phone: (780) 479-9363

Dr. Mai Hussein
Assistant Professor of French
Email: mai.hussein@concordia.ab.ca
Office: L285
Phone: (780) 479-9306

Dr. Timothy McNamara
Professor of English, Literature and Language
Email: tim.mcnamara@concordia.ab.ca
Office: A201-F
Phone: (780) 479-9302

Dr. Neil Querengesser
Professor of English
Email: neil.querengesser@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA224
Phone: (780) 479-9364

Dr. Laura Sydora
Assistant Professor of English
Email: laura.sydora@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA316
Phone: (780) 378-8466

Dr. Conrad van Dyk
Professor of English, Chair of Literature and Language
Email: conrad.vandyk@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA317
Phone: (780) 378-8462

Dr. Linda Van Netten Blimke
Assistant Professor of English
Email: linda.vannettenblimke@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA324
Phone: (780) 479-9354

Dr. Reginald Wiebe
Assistant Professor of English
Email: reginald.wiebe@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA318
Phone: (780) 479-9358

Dr. Valerie Henitiuk
Vice-President Academic and Provost, Professor
Email:   vpacademic@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA227
Phone: +1 780 479 9384

Current Part-time Faculty

Katherine Alexander
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Houssem Ben Lazreg
Sessional Instructor, Languages

David Buchanan
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: david.buchanan@concordia.ab.ca

Michaël Casajus
Sessional Instructor, French
Email: michael.casajus@concordia.ab.ca

Catherine Caufield
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: catherine.caufield@concordia.ab.ca

Ayuuba Gibrilla
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Alexandra Guyot
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Charlotte Hammond Matthews
Sessional Instructor, Literature

Juan Hernandez
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Hansy Herrera
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Mahdi Kashani
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: mahdi.kashani@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Maureen King
Sessional Instructor
Email: maureen.king@concordia.ab.ca

Lisa Martin
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: lisa.martin@concordia.ab.ca

Elizabeth Miller
Sessional Instructor, Literature

Katherine Miller
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: katherine.miller@concordia.ab.ca

Veronica Miller
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Lucinda Minde
Sessional Instructor, Languages

Shanna Mumm
Sessional Instructor, Languages
Email: shanna.mumm@concordia.ab.ca

Jasmina Odor
Sessional Instructor, English
Email: jasmina.odor@concordia.ab.ca

Sean Palmer
Sessional Instructor
Email: sean.palmer@concordia.ab.ca

Nataliia Pestereva
Sessional Instructor, Literature

Tim Querengesser
Sessional Instructor, English

Conrad Scott
Sessional Instructor
Email: conrad.scott@concordia.ab.ca

Dorothy Woodman
Sessional Instructor, Literature

Professors Emeritus and Emerita