Quick links

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Makan Golizeh, PhD
Assistant Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Tel: 780-378-8449
Office: AW026
Email: makan.golizeh@concordia.ab.ca

Andreas J. Guelzow, Dipl.-Math. (Kassel), PhD (Manitoba), FTICA
Registrar & Associate Vice-President, Enrolment & Planning
Professor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9290
Office: HA230
Email: andreas.guelzow@concordia.ab.ca

Svenja Huntemann, PhD
Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Mathematics
Tel: 780-378-8447
Office: AW019
Email: svenja.huntemann@concordia.ab.ca

Patrick Kamau, PhD, MCIC, PChem
Dean of Science
Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry
Tel: 780-479-9261
Office: HA219
Email: patrick.kamau@concordia.ab.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton Mathematics and Computing Science Professor

Rossitza S. Marinova, PhD
Professor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-378-8430
Office: G114
Email: rossitza.marinova@concordia.ab.ca

Faculty of Science

Vladimir Pitchko, PhD
Professor, Mathematical & Physical Sciences; Professor, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9376
Office: FH310
Email: Vladimir.Pitchko@concordia.ab.ca

Baidya Saha, PhD
Chair, Mathematical & Physical Sciences
Associate Professor
Tel: 780-479-9310
Office: L272
Email: baidya.saha@concordia.ab.ca

Faculty of Science

Owen Scadeng, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9380
Office: AW022
Email: owen.scadeng@concordia.ab.ca

Ha Tran, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematics & Physical Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9360
Office: AW114
Email: ha.tran@concordia.ab.ca

Faculty of Science

John Washington, PhD
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9308
Office: L401
Email: john.washington@concordia.ab.ca

Laboratory Instructors

Rhett Clark, PhD
Laboratory Instructor & Safety Officer, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9375
Office: AW027
Email: rhett.clark@concordia.ab.ca

Ed Tymchyshyn
Laboratory Instructor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9294
Office: G411
Email: ed.tymchyshyn@concordia.ab.ca

Haile Gessesse, PhD
Laboratory Instructor, Mathematics

Technicians

Marina Grintsov
Chemistry Laboratory Technologist
Tel: 780-378-8432
Office: G102-B
Email: marina.grintsov@concordia.ab.ca

Anthony Sousa
Laboratory Technician
Office: G110
Email: anthony.sousa@concordia.ab.ca

Sessional Instructors

Dr. Tokunbo (Peter) Omiyinka (Lab Instructor)

Dr. Eva Rodriguez-Lopez (Lab Instructor)

Dr. Zahra Dezhanhang (Lab Instructor)

Dr. Juri Melnik (Lab Instructor)

Professors Emeriti

Faculty of Science

Anthanasios (Tom) Tavouksoglou, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Chemistry & Mathematics
Email: Tom.Tavouktsoglou@concordia.ab.ca

John Woollard, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Chemistry

Retired

Zoltan Berkes, PhD
Associate Professor, Physics

In Memoriam

Bill Freed, MSc
Associate Professor, Mathematics & Physics