Quick links

Reopening CUE for the 2020-21 Academic Year

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Zoltan Berkes, PhD
Associate Professor, Physics
Physics Program Coordinator
Tel: 780-479-9372
Office: FH106
Email: Zoltan.Berkes@concordia.ab.ca

Bill Freed, MSc (retired)
Associate Professor, Mathematics & Physics
Tel: 780-479-9352
Office: FH303
Email: william.freed@concordia.ab.ca

Makan Golizeh, PhD
Assistant Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Tel: 780-378-8449
Office: AW026
Email: makan.golizeh@concordia.ab.ca

Andreas J. Guelzow, Dipl.-Math. (Kassel), PhD (Manitoba), FTICA
Registrar & Associate Vice-President, Enrolment & Planning
Professor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9290
Office: HA230
Email: andreas.guelzow@concordia.ab.ca

Svenja Huntemann, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Tel: 780-378-8447
Email: svenja.huntemann@concordia.ab.ca

Patrick Kamau, PhD
Dean of Science
Professor, Biochemistry
Tel: 780-479-9261
Office: HA219
Email: patrick.kamau@concordia.ab.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton Mathematics and Computing Science Professor

Rossitza S. Marinova, PhD
Chair, Professor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-378-8430
Office: FH203
Email: rossitza.marinova@concordia.ab.ca

Faculty of Science

Vladimir Pitchko, PhD
Professor, Mathematical & Physical Sciences; Professor, Chemistry;
Chemistry Program Coordinator
Tel: 780-479-9376
Office: FH310
Email: Vladimir.Pitchko@concordia.ab.ca

Baidya Saha, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9310
Office: FH203
Email: baidya.saha@concordia.ab.ca

Faculty of Science

Owen Scadeng, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9380
Office: G320D
Email: owen.scadeng@concordia.ab.ca

Ha Tran, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Tel: 780-479-9360
Office: AW114
Email: ha.tran@concordia.ab.ca

Faculty of Science

John Washington, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9308
Office: L401
Email: john.washington@concordia.ab.ca

Laboratory Instructors

Rhett Clark, PhD
Laboratory Instructor & Safety Officer, Chemistry
Tel: 780-479-9375
Office: AW027
Email: rhett.clark@concordia.ab.ca

Marina Grintsov
Chemistry Laboratory Technologist
Tel: 780-378-8432
Office: G102-B
Email: marina.grintsov@concordia.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Towle-Straub
Laboratory Instructor
Tel: 780-479-9260
Office: G110
Email: kaitlyn.towle-straub@concordia.ab.ca

Ed Tymchyshyn
Laboratory Instructor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9294
Office: G411
Email: ed.tymchyshyn@concordia.ab.ca

Sessional Instructors

Dr. Igor Voronkov (Lecture Instructor)
Mr. Cristian Cordeiro (Lecture Instructor)
Dr. Rebecca Paliwoda (Laboratory Instructor)
Moses Waithaka, Sessional Instructor, Mathematics

Professors Emeriti

Faculty of Science

Anthanasios (Tom) Tavouksoglou, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Chemistry & Mathematics
Email: Tom.Tavouktsoglou@concordia.ab.ca

John Woollard, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Chemistry