Quick links

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Zoltan Berkes, PhD
Associate Professor, Physics
Physics Program Coordinator
Phone: +1 780 479 9372
Email: Zoltan.Berkes@concordia.ab.ca
Office: FH106

Andreas J. Guelzow, Dipl.-Math. (Kassel), PhD (Manitoba), FTICA
Registrar & Director of Enrolment Services
Professor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Phone: 780-479-9290
Email: andreas.guelzow@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA230

 

Patrick Kamau, PhD
Dean of Science
Associate Professor, Biochemistry
Director, Centre for Innovation and Applied Research
Phone: +1.780.479.9261
Email: patrick.kamau@concordia.ab.ca
Office: HA219

Rossitza S. Marinova, PhDConcordia University of Edmonton Mathematics and Computing Science Professor
Professor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Phone: 780-378-8430
Email: rossitza.marinova@concordia.ab.ca
Office: FH203 Faculty House

 

Vladimir Pitchko, PhDFaculty of Science
Chair, Mathematical & Physical Sciences
Professor, Chemistry
Chemistry Program Coordinator
Phone: +1 780 479 9376
Email: Vladimir.Pitchko@concordia.ab.ca
Office: FH310

Faculty of ScienceOwen Scadeng, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Phone: +1 780 479 9380
Email: owen.scadeng@concordia.ab.ca
Office: G320D

 

Ha Tran, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Email: ha.tran@concordia.ab.ca

 

Faculty of ScienceJohn Washington, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Phone: +1 780 479 9308
Email: john.washington@concordia.ab.ca
Office: L401

 

John Woollard, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Chemistry

 

 

Laboratory Instructors

Faculty of ScienceRhett Clark, PhD
Laboratory Instructor & Safety Officer, Chemistry
Phone: 780 479-9375
Email: rhett.clark@concordia.ab.ca
Office: G106

 

Faculty of ScienceAlfred Saffa, PhD
Laboratory Instructor & Lab Coordinator, Chemistry
Phone: +1 780 479 9260
Email: alfred.saffa@concordia.ab.ca
Office: G106

Ed Tymchyshyn
Laboratory Instructor, Mathematical & Computing Sciences
Phone: +1 780 479 9294
Email: ed.tymchyshyn@concordia.ab.ca
Office: G411

Marina Grintsov
Chemistry Laboratory Technologist
Phone: +1 780 378 8432
Email: marina.grintsov@concordia.ab.ca
Office: G102-B

 

Professors Emeritus

Faculty of ScienceAnthanasios (Tom) Tavouksoglou, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Chemistry & Mathematics
Email: Tom.Tavouktsoglou@concordia.ab.ca