Quick links

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Blessing Bassey-Archibong
Assistant Professor, Biology and Environmental Sciences
Office: G116
Email: blessing.bassey-archibong@concordia.ab.ca


Dr. Xin Chen
Professor and Department Chair
Tel: 780-479-9271
Office: G120
Email: xin.chen@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Matthew Churchward
Assistant Professor, Biology and Environmental Sciences
Tel: 780-378-8450
Office: AW021
Email: matthew.churchward@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Deborah Hemmerling
Professor, Biology and Environmental Sciences
Tel: 780-479-9265
Office: G112
Email: deborah.hemmerling@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Emmanuel Mapfumo
Associate Professor, Environmental Services
Tel: 780-479-9267
Office: G118
Email: emmanuel.mapfumo@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. Bradley Scott
Assistant Professor, Biology and Environmental Sciences
Email: bradley.scott@concordia.ab.ca

Dr. John Walsh
Assistant Professor, Environmental Services
Office: L297
Email: john.walsh@concordia.ab.ca

Laboratory Instructors

Dr. Glynis Price
Tel: 780-479-9266
Office: G318
Email: glynis.price@concordia.ab.ca

Natasha Pentyliuk
Tel: 780-491-6859
Office: G312
Email: natasha.pentyliuk@concordia.ab.ca

Kyle Springer
Tel: 780-378-8463
Office: G312
Email: kyle.springer@concordia.ab.ca

Sessional Instructors

Dr. Praise Nyade (Lecture Instructor)
Dr. Rineke Steenbergen (Lecture Instructor)
Dr. Xenia Rybkina (Lecture instructor)
Ms. Tara Androschuk (lecture Instructor)
Ms. Megan MacElheren (Lab Instructor)
Dr. Abdus Shakir
Mr. Adam Moghrabi (Lab Instructor)

Retired

Dr. Mariola Janowicz