Quick links


Go back to news

Our 2019 Honorary Degree Recipients

Posted on: May 22, 2019

With Convocation fast-approaching, we are excited to be honouring, not just one, but two inspiring individuals with Honorary Doctorates this year.

Dr. Margaret-Ann Armour is Canada’s premier champion for women in science and engineering. She has influenced and inspired many students, researchers, scientists and academics all over the world, including our Dean of Management, Dr. Alison Yacyshyn, and Dean of Science, Dr. Patrick Kamau!

Mike Wade is our former Chair of the Board of Governors and a staunch supporter for Concordia University of Edmonton.  He served two terms as Chair and was instrumental in setting our university on the strong and successful path it follows today.  He continues to provide leadership to our university as the Director of our Centre for Applied Artificial Intelligence.

The recipients will receive their honours at our 2019 Convocation Ceremony, along with our Class of 2019, at Northlands Edmonton Expo Centre, this Saturday, May 25th.