Quick links

Reopening CUE for the 2020-21 Academic Year

News

Go back to news

Virtual Coffee Shops

Posted on: Feb 23, 2021

Missing that personal connection?

While working from home and practicing physical distancing, it is important that we still find creative ways to build and nurture our personal and professional relationships. We may be missing the conversations in the hallway, walking through Tegler, or over lunch together, but the CUE community can still connect through a virtual coffee shop. Plus, some pros: no noisy tables next to you or waiters popping by every few minutes! 

Join us for a coffee

Coffee shops are so much more than a place to buy a tasty beverage and have a seat, they are a place for us to be together and connect, to feel the presence of others and to share in a connectedness. The virtual coffee shop aims to create a space just like this, a space where we can chat, listen and connect, all while staying safe at home. Bring your own coffee, pull up a chair and join a table!

Come to any or all

An email has been previously circulated with the Google Meet join details; however, if you have any additional questions please contact president@concordia.ab.ca

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 12:00 – 12:45 Dan Mirau, Director, Library
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 3:00 – 3:45 Andrew Sterne, Director Custodial Services
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 3:00 – 3:45 Dr. Tim Loreman, President and Vice Chancellor
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 12:00 – 12:45 William Logan, Residence Life Coordinator, SA (Self Care)
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 12:00 – 12:45 Dr. Daniel Braun, Senior Educational Developer
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 12:00 -12:45 Dr. Valerie Henitiuk, VPA & Provost
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 12:00 – 12:45 William Logan, Residence Life Coordinator, SA (Self Care)
Thursday, March 11, 2021 3:00 – 3:45 Dr. Edgar Schmidt, Dean of Education and Graduate Studies
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 12:00 – 12:45 Dr. Tim Heath, Dean of Arts
Thursday, March 18, 2021 3:00 – 3:45 Jenna Innes, Information Services Librarian
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 3:00 – 3:45 Nicole Houghtaling, Campus Wellness Coordinator (Self Care)
Thursday, March 25, 2021 12:00 – 12:45 Linda Nollski, Transfer Credit Coordinator
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 3:00 – 3:45 Dr. Tim Loreman, President and Vice Chancellor