Quick links


Go back to news

The Concordia Symphony Orchestra returns with Collage II: Equinox

Posted on: Mar 11, 2022

As the sun makes its way across the equator and life awakens from a long winter in Alberta, the Concordia Symphony Orchestra (CSO) returns on March 19 for a special live performance to celebrate the seasons entitled Equinox.

This intimate performance is part of the 2021/22 CSO Chamber Nucleus series Collage and features multiple chamber ensembles and conductor Dr. Danielle Lisboa at the piano. Selected works include Piazzolla’s Estaciones Porteñas (The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires) and Vivaldi’s L’inverno from Le quattro stagioni (The Four Seasons), one of the most revered classical pieces.

The evening will also be the official launch for the documentary “Breaking Through Silence: the story of the Concordia Symphony Orchestra during the pandemic,” produced by student and CSO oboist Stephanie Wong. 


When: Saturday, March 19 at 7:00 p.m.

Where: Robert Tegler Student Centre

More information: Tickets available at the door on a pay-what-you-can basis. No reservations required. 

For more information on the CSO, please visit concordia.ab.ca/cso.