



Presenting the 2016-17 ACAC Women's Basketball All-Conference Teams

LETHBRIDGE (March 1, 2017) – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the student-athletes who have been selected by the Conference Coaches to the 2016-17 Women's Basketball All-Conference Teams. These awards were presented at the 2017 ACAC Women's Basketball Championship banquet on March 1st, 2017 in Lethbridge Alta. hosted by the Lethbridge College Kodiaks.

Women's North First All-Conference Team	Women's South First All-Conference Team
Torey Hill, NAIT	Emma Lowry, Lethbridge College
Sydney Hurlburt, NAIT	Logan Moncks, Lethbridge College
Nakita Newman, Concordia University of Edmonton	Montana Romeril, St. Mary's University
Hayley Story, University of Alberta, Augustana	Kennedy Werre, Medicine Hat College
Moiyan Toure, Keyano College	Sunder West, Lethbridge College
Women's North Second All-Conference Team	Women's South Second All-Conference Team
Marta, Burchett, The King's University	Megan Getz, Medicine Hat College
Danielle MacLellan, Keyano College	Steph Haynes, SAIT

- 30 -

About the ACAC: The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website: www.acac.ab.ca

For additional information, contact: Mark Kosak ACAC Chief Executive Officer 403-875-7329 markk@acac.ab.ca

Twitter: @acac_sport Facebook: AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference

To be Canada's premiere collegiate athletic conference by developing and inspiring leadership through excellence in academics, sport & citizenship.