## Media Release

For Immediate Release



## Presenting the 2016-17 ACAC Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams

**MEDICINE HAT (March 1, 2017)** – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the student-athletes who have been selected by the Conference Coaches to the 2016-17 Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams. These awards were presented at the 2017 ACAC Men's Basketball Championship banquet on March 1<sup>st</sup>, 2017 in Medicine Hat, Alta. hosted by the Medicine Hat College Rattlers.

Men's North First All-Conference Team	Men's South First All-Conference Team
Artavis Holiday, Lakeland College	Guilherme Carabagiale Fuck (foo-key), Medicine Hat College
Jackson Jacob, NAIT	Chris Maughan, Lethbridge College
Brett Jakubec, Concordia University of Edmonton	Cory Richardson, Lethbridge College
Kenny Johnson, Grande Prairie Regional College	John Smith, SAIT
Cameron Vilcsak, University of Alberta, Augustana	Ian Tevis, Red Deer College
Men's North Second All-Conference Team	Men's South Second All-Conference Team
Mitch Burnett, The King's University	Salissou Abdoulkader, Medicine Hat College
Sebastian Cava, NAIT	Matt Matear, Red Deer College
Rami Ghanem, Keyano College	Pietro Oliveira de Andrade, Medicine Hat College
Ryan McLaren, Concordia University of Edmonton	Kyler Shula, Ambrose University
Jonatas Michel, Keyano College	Shayne Stumpf, Red Deer College

**-30-**

**About the ACAC:** The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website: www.acac.ab.ca

## For additional information, contact:

Mark Kosak ACAC Chief Executive Officer 403-875-7329 markk@acac.ab.ca

Twitter: @acac\_sport

Facebook: AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference

To be Canada's premiere collegiate athletic conference by developing and inspiring leadership through excellence in academics, sport & citizenship.

Ambrose University | University of Alberta - Augustana | Briercrest College | Concordia University of Edmonton
Grande Prairie Regional College | MacEwan University | Keyano College | Lakeland College | Lethbridge College | Medicine Hat College
NAIT | Olds College | Portage College | Red Deer College | SAIT Polytechnic | The King's University | St. Mary's University