

For Immediate Release

## Presenting the 2016-17 ACAC Curling All-Conference Teams

**LLOYDMINSTER (FEB. 25, 2017)** – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the 2016-17 Curling All-Conference Teams selected by the Conference Coaches. These prestigious awards were presented at the 2017 ACAC Curling Championship hosted by Lakeland College in Vermilion, Alta. on February 25<sup>th</sup>, 2017.

Men's All-Conference Team		
Skip	Ryan Dahmer, Red Deer College	
Third	Ty Parcels, Red Deer College	
Second	John Ritchie, NAIT	
Lead	Garrett Holowath, Olds College	

Women's All-Conference Team		
Skip	Emily Clark, NAIT	
Third	Adrienne Maschmeyer, Concordia University of Edmonton	
Second	Sara Fraser, MacEwan University Lynnelle Mahe, U of A – Augustana	
Lead	Madysan Teroux, Concordia University of Edmonton	

Mixed All-Conference Team	
Skip	Evan Van Amsterdam, Concordia University of Edmonton
Third	Ashlyn Wozny, Red Deer College
Second	Tyler Van Amsterdam, Concordia University of Edmonton
Lead	Kaylee Duncan, Lakeland College

- 30 -

**About the ACAC:** The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website: www.acac.ab.ca

For additional information, contact: Mark Kosak ACAC Chief Executive Officer 403-875-7329 markk@acac.ab.ca

Twitter: @acac\_sport / #ACACCurl2017 Facebook: AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference

## To be Canada's premiere collegiate athletic conference by developing and inspiring leadership through excellence in academics, sport & citizenship.

Ambrose University | University of Alberta - Augustana | Briercrest College | Concordia University of Edmonton Grande Prairie Regional College | MacEwan University | Keyano College | Lakeland College | Lethbridge College | Medicine Hat College NAIT | Olds College | Portage College | Red Deer College | SAIT Polytechnic | The King's University | St. Mary's University